Page 1 of 3 12 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38
  1. #1

    Default Post your hardware for DF T - beta

    Well, for t-beta only factor to join is specific hardware they need. However lets post who has what hardware, to consider how little is a chance to join in specific configuration (if 100 people here use same video card and processor e.t.c.)

    e6600
    4GB DDR800
    ge8800GTS
    Raid 0 10000 pms
    Vista 64
    Hear the heartbeat of the world: http://zfacts.com/p/461.html

  2. #2
    19,000+
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    19,392

    Default

    4GB of RAM
    HD3850 512MB
    X2 4000+ @ 2.7 Ghz

  3. #3
    7000+
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Swedenland
    Posts
    7,192

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Viluin View Post
    4GB of RAM
    HD3850 512MB
    X2 4000+ @ 2.7 Ghz
    PS3
    fix't.

  4. #4
    3000+
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    3,233

    Default

    1.9GHz Athlon 64 dual core
    2 Gig RAM
    Radeon X1250
    Vista 32

    yes, its a laptop, maybe that'll help


  5. #5
    4000+ Long term follower
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    4,115

    Default

    Running Windows XP on a Macbook Pro via Bootcamp

    2.6GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor with 6MB on-chip shared L2 cache running 1:1 with processor speed

    * 2GB (two 1GB SO-DIMMs) of PC2-5300 (667MHz) DDR2 memory
    * 800MHz frontside bus"

    Whatever any of that computer jargon means...

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Morgan
    I hope Darkfall's NDA requires that we can't say its name in public. Then we will refer to it as "That which cannot be named".

  6. #6
    4000+
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,145

    Default

    8 GB ram on a xp 64 bit system. Those are my only special attributes...the rest are fairly common among high end PCs.
    Quote Originally Posted by killerchicken
    Yeah my original plan was to insult your name but then that would be like insulting boobs
    Quote Originally Posted by biggunsar
    ultimo. That guy is a professional fucking troll.

    I won't buy darkfall, just because of that.

  7. #7
    3000+
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Planet Nibiru
    Posts
    3,567

    Default

    I currently have

    ati 9600pro
    amd 2,2ghz single core
    2 gb 800mhz ram

    Kinda OT :
    buying new machine, could use critisism.
    Spoiler
    Get your filthy cursor off my signature!
    Alfar forumtrolls are not paid employees of the glorious one. In all business our opinions are entirely our own, and do not represent official opinions of Melek.

  8. #8
    5000+
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Posts
    5,388

    Default

    Nvidia Mx400/400 and 752 mb Ram.

    Shit basically

    Intel Pentium 4 3.3 ghz.

    GOD OF SOMETHING!
    Quote Originally Posted by Skyborn View Post
    he doesn't pwn he qwn's...that's right, a whole letter more of ownage.

  9. #9
    3000+
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    teh crackhouse
    Posts
    3,614

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Agge View Post
    I gots one of them AMD's.

    I'm fucked basicly.

    WHOOP WHOOP!
    They gotta test on tons of hardware. The more obscure or shitty your rig is, the more likely they're going to select you (as opposed to guys with really common, or good hardware).

    Scalability is key, they've said.

    So, lets pull out those radeon 9600's and your mobile cards and go to work!

    Spoiler
    Spoiler

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    306

    Default

    ATI Radeon x1600
    AMD Athlon 64 3400+ ~2.4ghz
    1.5GB RAM

    Not bothering to upgrade comp, it's good if DF runs on it.

  11. #11
    5000+
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    1984
    Posts
    5,239

    Default

    They have our Dxconfig files.
    (color=#333333)(/color)

  12. #12
    8000+
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    bork bork bork
    Posts
    8,200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wickfield View Post
    They gotta test on tons of hardware. The more obscure or shitty your rig is, the more likely they're going to select you (as opposed to guys with really common, or good hardware).

    Scalability is key, they've said.

    So, lets pull out those radeon 9600's and your mobile cards and go to work!
    But maybe they will steal my meghurtz? Oh nvm, EA already did that. Hey got realy anoying blue diod lights on my thing, it means it has one of them gigahurtz right?

    In other words, my rig is ok, the motherboard just can't keep up and soo I'm quite likely gonna buy myself a new computer, possibly save the GPU and put back the old one. But this won't happen untill it's worth the bother, in other words when there is game that good coming out that needs the preformance boost.

    Untill then, DF won't be a problem on maxed out settings.
    Quote Originally Posted by Viranth View Post
    Welcome to OT, your 15 minutes are up.

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wickfield View Post
    They gotta test on tons of hardware. The more obscure or shitty your rig is, the more likely they're going to select you (as opposed to guys with really common, or good hardware).

    Scalability is key, they've said.

    So, lets pull out those radeon 9600's and your mobile cards and go to work!
    This.

    I should have submited with my Commodore 64.
    Hear the heartbeat of the world: http://zfacts.com/p/461.html

  14. #14
    19,000+
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    19,392

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Agge View Post
    But maybe they will steal my meghurtz? Oh nvm, EA already did that. Hey got realy anoying blue diod lights on my thing, it means it has one of them gigahurtz right?

    In other words, my rig is ok, the motherboard just can't keep up and soo I'm quite likely gonna buy myself a new computer, possibly save the GPU and put back the old one. But this won't happen untill it's worth the bother, in other words when there is game that good coming out that needs the preformance boost.

    Untill then, DF won't be a problem on maxed out settings.
    How is your motherboard bottlenecking your system? Is that even possible?

  15. #15
    8000+
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    bork bork bork
    Posts
    8,200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Viluin View Post
    How is your motherboard bottlenecking your system? Is that even possible?
    Well, it's not soo much bottlenecking it as it's impossible to upgrade some things on it. It's outdated basicly.
    Quote Originally Posted by Viranth View Post
    Welcome to OT, your 15 minutes are up.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •