Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    56

    Default Cant resub "Access Denied"

    Hello,

    I try to resub, but everytime i try to update my billing information i have this:" Access Denied."

    Am i missing something in "profile and billing info"?

    thx

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    780

    Default

    Sounds like you got banned brotha'.

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    56

    Default

    ok thx

    must be a mistake, ill contact them if i feel like subscribing again.
    I've just been playing the 4 free days and was about to resub. I've just been cooled down... lol!

    Shouldn't have I received a mail for a ban?
    Last edited by Hectical Madman; 07-14-2012 at 01:35.

  4. #4
    3000+
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Your Thread
    Posts
    3,134

    Default

    If you're banned you will get a banned message on your account.
    If it's just access denied, it could be the browser or an addon acting up.
    Darkfall moderators are not paid employees of Aventurine. In all business other than Darkfall Board moderating, our opinions are entirely our own, and do not represent official Aventurine opinions
    .

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hectical Madman View Post
    ok thx

    must be a mistake, ill contact them if i feel like subscribing again.
    I've just been playing the 4 free days and was about to resub. I've just been cooled down... lol!

    Shouldn't have I received a mail for a ban?
    you are not banned.. acces denied means something is wrong with you're browser or that theres another program somehow interferring

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    56

    Default

    thx for the reply, gona have a look at it.

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Hi again,
    just tried with Explorer and Chrome and it is still the same "Access denied".

    Anyone got an idea on the program that could cause the problem. I have no particular addons. Avast is my antivirus and Comodo my firewall.

    thx

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    56

    Default

    TRied with Firefox, doesnt help neither :/

  9. #9
    Normal User Username Here's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Ocean, Scraping
    Posts
    626

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hectical Madman View Post
    TRied with Firefox, doesnt help neither :/
    Are you using creditcard, if so what card?

    Make sure its supporting your card, my brother tried with some random china copy of master card and got the same message.
    Last edited by Username Here; 07-14-2012 at 22:50.

  10. #10
    1000+ Exzear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,718

    Default

    i had 5 darkfall accounts and now when i came back only 2 wasnt banned.. and the whole process to get them back is fucked up to be honest.. just buy a new acc since u level fast and all now.. and it will prolly take ages before your account gets sorted
    http://www.twitch.tv/exzear Darkfall Release N Beta stream!

    /Exzear TNG, Leader of Norse [EU]

  11. #11
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Username Here View Post
    Are you using creditcard, if so what card?
    I dont even have the chance to add details to my profile. the access is denied just after the first step which is name and card type... nothing more.


    I wont buy the game again thx Had a pretty good deal last year : 5 euros +1 month free time...

    I'll wait until this is fixed

  12. #12
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Problem solved.

    I had to update the contact information first, eventhough i had nothing to update in it. Then i was able to proceed with the billing information.

    Worked in Firefox.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •