Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Banned

Default Hi im new, 1 question

I just started playing but some people told me I could level my character for two months just to have it wiped away, is this information correct?

What would be the point for anyone to start playing now?

I'm just on the trial but was going to buy the game until I heard about this.

Help ??

Hi there,

I would suggest you read your way throught the blog.. then you know what everyone else knows.

The blog you can find here:
    http://www.darkfallonline.com/blog/

Start with: http://www.darkfallonline.com/blog/d...a-closer-look/
    If you have account issues, please send an email to noaccount@aventurine.gr - This will create a support ticket directly to help Aventurine track your issue and resolve it.

Darkfall moderators are not paid employees of Aventurine. In all business other than Darkfall Board moderating, our opinions are entirely our own, and do not represent official Aventurine opinions.

Last year AV said they would never wipe, then in multiple posts this year, AV backtracked and said they're having an internal dialogue about wiping, but told the playerbase it's "not an issue for the present."

So it can be infered that they want to wipe, and are seriously considering it, but refuse to tell the playerbase because everyone will quit the game. Whether or not they do, only time will tell, from the sounds of it they're counting on Chinese subs to pay the bills once "df2010" comes out, if the game survives to that point.

This talk about a wipe literally caused half the players to quit already, and the fact that they refuse to honestly communicate with the consumers of their product (or recant what they've said over the last 6 months), says something in my mind about what they're going to do...ie. they're gonna wipe the game. No one wants to talk about this though because it will cause even more people to quit in droves and there's not many people left.