Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Normal User

Default Please update this Rating

Guy's Gal's,

This game has a completely unfair and terrible player rating on mmorpg.com. I could agree with it at launch but not now. The Service a 5.7? The new support ticketing system is the best I have ever used in any MMO, aside from Blizzard but still. NCsoft wont respond untill a week later. Every ticket I enter to DFO I get a response with 6 hours easy.

Fun and Performance deserve a complete 9 or 10. As a veteran I have noticed playing games back in 2001 that could support 400 people in the same area easily. These games were built with mind numbingly low budgets and 20 man teams. Now we have Multimillion dollar budget games with 100 man teams that are making instanced RPG’s that support no more than 50 people in the same area.

AoC and even Mortal Online, they bog down and die when u try to get a large amount of people together. I stated this earlier. Darkfall no matter how bad people say it is or how bad the reviews are, There are YouTube Videos of over 1000 people on the screen fighting. Performance lag should be a pure 9 or 10 compared to every game in the world.

This game only has 500 people rating it. That is nonsense, Everyone please create an account and post your honest Rating.

Thanks,

http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/game/4/view/ratings

Normal User

1000 people on the screen at once, eh?

Suspended

Quote Originally Posted by Kalizkhan View Post
    1000 people on the screen at once, eh?
    in his comment on mmorpg he writes

" This game is the first to support 1000v1000 virtual PVP WAR"

lol

Normal User

Well, with the landspace available and a seamless world, its technically true - however, I doubt with AV's current servers, and with the current state of the Personal Computer, that this is possible in the same place and at the same time.

mmorpg.com blows!