Page 1 of 5 12 ... LastLast

Default Only idiots have money problems..

The only people I see bitching are the fucking idiots that are talking on their Iphones, sipping their $8 coffee and driving their brand new Ford F150s.. Any of you having problems right now seriously need to step back and clue the fuck in, My brother makes minimum wage and he saves most of what he earns.. But OMG he drives a '99 honda civic, has a $20 a month phone and drinks cheap coffee..

/rant off

Didn't you get that memo? The only way out of this depression is to spend!
    Quote Originally Posted by Silverhandorder
    Please learn something before speaking

Spending beyond your means has become a staple of American culture. People have been endlessly fed lines like 'spend to stimulate the economy' or 'everyone should own a house'. It's rampant everywhere, I see it everyday in friends and relatives, hell even the wife who I've been beating to stop spending for the past 6 years still can't be trusted to go to a store by herself. At least we still don't have a joint bank account.

Quote Originally Posted by kordoyn View Post
    Spending beyond your means has become a staple of American culture. People have been endlessly fed lines like 'spend to stimulate the economy' or 'everyone should own a house'. It's rampant everywhere, I see it everyday in friends and relatives, hell even the wife who I've been beating to stop spending for the past 6 years still can't be trusted to go to a store by herself. At least we still don't have a joint bank account.
    That's exactly what I mean,

I'm in Canada, we are not feeling it near as hard, but we still feel it, My town of about 7000 just lost a good 700 jobs, everyone is looking for a job right now but the guys that did lose their job got their pensions and severance packages etc.. they have plenty to live off for at least a year till they find another job.