Page 1 of 3 12 ... LastLast
    2000+

Default Diablo 2 question

I recently started playing the Median mod for D2 (holy shit it rocks) and I was wondering if anyone knew if there was a way for me to xfer single player character data from 1 pc to another. Do I just copy the MPQ file like I did initially?? Is there a way to do this at all? I'd appreciate any info.

Normal User

yo dawg we heard you like Diablo so we put a Diablo inside your Diablo so you can play while you play

4000+

Yeah, but you'd need to transfer the character data as well. I haven't done it in a while, but I think there are three types of files for each character, two of which are hidden.

Also, you should probably install Median first on the other PC.

2000+

yep i have median on both computers. i see a registration file and three others for each character like you said

seems like it should be fairly simple

thanks!

Normal User

For god's sake, don't play median, it's bad.

Play Eastern Sun mod, now that's a badass mod.
    Captain Falcord from EVE online.
    Gray Fog Cartel is looking for "different" PvPers.

2000+

Quote Originally Posted by Falcord View Post
    For god's sake, don't play median, it's bad.

Play Eastern Sun mod, now that's a badass mod.
    bad? elaborate

ill check out that other mod

Normal User

Quote Originally Posted by saltwaterteffy View Post
    bad? elaborate

ill check out that other mod
    Well, bad is not the word maybe, I just hate it.

Median is just a mediocre mod that gives you a ton of imbalanced, disco skills that will bring up your latent epilepsy and add nothing to the enjoyment of the game. There are new items and stuff, but again, they're simply imbalanced.

On the other hand, Eastern Sun is practically a remake of the whole game: New balanced and different skill trees for each character (the necro has a few specs related to fighting with a scythe, for example). The world has a lot of extra secret areas, and there are a lot of new monsters.