PDA

View Full Version : Woo hoo - Order my new video and audio



Enderd
01-02-2009, 21:11
I just ordered, my new video and audio cards... Overkill for Darkfall Online but makes me feel warm and fuzzy:

EVGA GeForce GTX 280 Video Card - 1GB GDDR3, PCI Express 2.0

Creative-PCI Express Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional Series Sound Card

Razer-Barracuda Gaming Headset

-Ender

rockyraccoon
01-02-2009, 21:15
congratulations for your e-penis. now go and do something for your real one and get laid.

Synika
01-02-2009, 21:23
That won't run darkfall on high settings, maybe low-fail.

Viluin
01-02-2009, 22:06
WHat CPU do you have? How much RAM do you have? What PSU do you have?

Also, you should've just gotten the X-Fi XtremeGamer. No point in getting anything more expensive.

rockyraccoon
01-02-2009, 22:11
WHat CPU do you have? How much RAM do you have? What PSU do you have?

Also, you should've just gotten the X-Fi XtremeGamer. No point in getting anything more expensive.

fuck, you got viluin started on computers.

Viluin
01-02-2009, 22:22
fuck, you got viluin started on computers.

Don't be surprised, you know computers get me hard.

Enderd
01-03-2009, 03:18
WHat CPU do you have? How much RAM do you have? What PSU do you have?

Also, you should've just gotten the X-Fi XtremeGamer. No point in getting anything more expensive.

Intel Core2 Quad Core 2.4 GHz and 6 GB of ram running Vista 64 bit Home Premium.

-Ender

Natdaprat
01-03-2009, 03:19
Not bad. Now you can run pong for sure!

Brezick
01-03-2009, 03:20
I hope you are overclocking to at least 3.0. Plus i would have personally waited for the GTX295 release which should be in a week or so.

Viluin
01-03-2009, 03:26
Intel Core2 Quad Core 2.4 GHz and 6 GB of ram running Vista 64 bit Home Premium.

-Ender

Why 6GB? You're probably not running in Dual Channel mode now, which significantly hurts your performance. The general consensus is to get 4 or 8 gigs of RAM (Unless you have an i& system).

And you might want to overclock that quad to make sure it doesn't bottleneck your GTX280.

Achromic
01-03-2009, 03:26
...and 285.

GeForce GTX 285 will be a respin product based on the GeForce GTX 280. The new GPU however is based on a 55nm production node and apparently should be roughly 10% faster. This product will be announced on January the 8th 2009.

According to the specs the GTX285 will have a nice 183W TDP (maximum watt peak) where the GTX280 was at 236W. The reference clock was 600MHz and now is 648MHz, the shader domain was 1300MHz and now is 1476MHz, and memory remains at 1100MHz (x2).

Source (http://www.guru3d.com/news/gigabyte-geforce-gtx-285-surfaces-in-stores/)