PDA

View Full Version : Gaming: What seems to be the problem with mah CoD4?



Aragoni
08-12-2008, 16:33
Just installed CoD4 on my new computer but I cannot pick higher graphics then "normal" on model detail, water detail and dynamics light. Anyone knows why?

kordoyn
08-12-2008, 16:33
You bought a crappy new computer?

Capricious
08-12-2008, 16:34
Buy a legit copy.

Indah
08-12-2008, 16:34
burned

kordoyn
08-12-2008, 16:35
But really, try updating your video card drivers to the latest version, then reboot computer then try the settings again.

Aragoni
08-12-2008, 16:35
You bought a crappy new computer?

Nah.. It's alright.


Buy a legit copy.

It is legit.

Aragoni
08-12-2008, 16:36
But really, try updating your video card drivers to the latest version, then reboot computer then try the settings again.

The drivers are as new as they can be =)

Edit: plus even if they wouldn't be new I should still be able to pick "High". Right?

kordoyn
08-12-2008, 16:38
Normal is as high as it goes.
I just booted mine up and tried it.

Aragoni
08-12-2008, 16:39
Normal is as high as it goes.
I just booted mine up and tried it.

Srsly? Damn... :(
So sorry for wasting your time then. :ninja:

shnedit
08-12-2008, 16:41
Epic.

kordoyn
08-12-2008, 16:41
No worries, while I was at it I realized that I hadn't changed to max resolution since I got my new monitor. So now I have an even prettier picture.

-Havoc-
08-12-2008, 16:43
CoD4 sucks. Battlefield all the way.