PDA

View Full Version : To all nubshots that cant get their forum to work



ChemicalBlack
11-02-2009, 12:22
Must follow these as if your life depended in it, cuz it does

STEP 1: go to https://accounts.us.darkfallonline.com/account/

STEP 2: Log in using game account information

STEP 3: Click the "Profile & Billing Info" Tab

STEP 4: Scroll down to the bottom of the information fillout shit. At the bottom there is "Forum login: ChemicalBlack Change" Hit the change and login with your forum information IMPORTANT: Must hit change even if it says your forum name right there.

STEP 5: Check the box reading "I verify the correctness of this information" then hit the tab just below it saying "Update Profile Information"


If you followed this correctly you will see on the forums that you have the ability to troll effectively, given you have the game.

DarKFoRcE31415
11-02-2009, 12:23
I've already tried this, didnt work.

bmfof
11-02-2009, 12:25
Did it once, didn't work. Did a second time, after a while, and it worked.

peertje
11-02-2009, 12:26
to the nubshot who think people havent tried this yet: they have

martyn1987
11-02-2009, 12:28
it worked for me after trying all weekend.

peertje
11-02-2009, 12:33
aw dayumn I take my words back. After doing it like 2 times, EU1 player popped up under my name... thanks I guess :p

melipone
11-02-2009, 12:35
People knew how to do it, it just wasn't working before. They seem to have fixed it now tho

KoKane
11-02-2009, 12:45
Be sure to check your username is in proper casing and remember to log out of the forums, do this, then log in.

Orolt Lifebring
11-02-2009, 12:58
Must follow these as if your life depended in it, cuz it does

STEP 1: go to https://accounts.us.darkfallonline.com/account/

STEP 2: Log in using game account information

STEP 3: Click the "Profile & Billing Info" Tab

STEP 4: Scroll down to the bottom of the information fillout shit. At the bottom there is "Forum login: ChemicalBlack Change" Hit the change and login with your forum information IMPORTANT: Must hit change even if it says your forum name right there.

STEP 5: Check the box reading "I verify the correctness of this information" then hit the tab just below it saying "Update Profile Information"


If you followed this correctly you will see on the forums that you have the ability to troll effectively, given you have the game.

You're a fucking nubshot. They've already stated there's a bug. The fact it worked for you doesn't mean it works for everyone, it's bugged. We're not so stupid, at least not all of us.

Orolt Lifebring
11-02-2009, 12:59
Be sure to check your username is in proper casing and remember to log out of the forums, do this, then log in.

Tried everything.

Orolt Lifebring
11-02-2009, 13:00
Wait it worked now

w0rm
11-02-2009, 13:01
It worked, but why the hell don't I have EU-1 player title? :(

wormw00d
11-02-2009, 13:04
after doing the exact same thing several times yesterday, it finally worked today. People have been trying to do this and up untill now it wasn't helping. I would suggest those that have tried...try again. I kept forums open and just refreshed every time I updated and saved my info on the account page, worked after a few tries today.

KoKane
11-02-2009, 13:11
Wait it worked now


It worked, but why the hell don't I have EU-1 player title? :(


:)

Patriota
11-02-2009, 13:15
what a joke

chaOxz
11-02-2009, 13:16
Well I just tried again. Like erasing my forum name and iwriting again and it worked. Though it didnt work in the last 1000000000000th times I tried

droidika
11-02-2009, 13:45
hmmm..... still acc not linkable

edit2
working after redoing it + 5 min wait

Austin420
11-02-2009, 13:56
testing mine here. thanks

raffraff
11-02-2009, 15:26
test

blob
11-02-2009, 15:30
worked for me just fine. thx for info

Samina
11-02-2009, 16:05
You need Internet Explorer... it doesn´t work with Firefox

SadMaz
11-02-2009, 16:24
You need Internet Explorer... it doesn´t work with Firefox

nah it does i just did it ,i guess they fixxed it

holyhitman
11-02-2009, 16:42
It worked lol

kallemander
11-02-2009, 16:46
I can post in both :>

thedrumchannell
11-02-2009, 17:28
Yep. Worked. :)