PDA

View Full Version : I can't post in the subscriber's thread, but I am subscribed



drinkingjam
11-01-2009, 06:40
The title says it all, I have 8 days left of my subscription, but I am unable to post anywhere but here and in the spotlight section.

Am I alone in this? :o

ZtyX
11-01-2009, 06:42
No. Me too.

drinkingjam
11-01-2009, 06:43
No. Me too.

Ah, well I'm sure AV are working to fix it.

Thanks.

Luck7
11-01-2009, 12:18
Where can i add that im subscribed?

spade547
11-01-2009, 12:21
what is their criteria to being a subscriber? lol

if your manually giving each account access, add me plz. I have a NA1 and EU1 account..... :rolleyes:

Kirodin
11-01-2009, 12:35
same here

MRBULL
11-01-2009, 12:41
my username MRBULL is added under my subscription and i still cant post.. confused..

warriorswar
11-01-2009, 12:45
Same here,


After checking that's i've setting my Alt account with my forum name again, still dont work.

Edit: ASLO i was able to post yersteday!!!!

eMpty900
11-01-2009, 12:57
Same here.

Frederikcola
11-01-2009, 12:59
same problem

ninogan
11-01-2009, 13:00
I just added my forum account again this morning and it worked instantly after that. May work for some of you.

Blakar
11-01-2009, 13:06
Very weird, I already answered to another post how I fixed mine and now that post has disappeared ...

Anyway, even though mine was linked I redid it too and it helped:

Exact steps used:
- Went to Account page
- Clicked Change next to my forum account name
- Entered forum account name & password
- Clicked Verify
- Checked "I verify the correctness of this information"
- Clicked "Update Profile Information"

It was fixed instantaneously.

One of the possible reasons that for some it may not work is that you may be skipping the last steps. I guess it's possible that it only works if you also do the "Update Profile Information"

warriorswar
11-01-2009, 13:10
Very weird, I already answered to another post how I fixed mine and now that post has disappeared ...

Anyway, even though mine was linked I redid it too and it helped:

Exact steps used:
- Went to Account page
- Clicked Change next to my forum account name
- Entered forum account name & password
- Clicked Verify
- Checked "I verify the correctness of this information"
- Clicked "Update Profile Information"

It was fixed instantaneously.

One of the possible reasons that for some it may not work is that you may be skipping the last steps. I guess it's possible that it only works if you also do the "Update Profile Information"

Everyone know about that's.

This discussion is about a bug.

Blakar
11-01-2009, 13:23
Everyone know about that's.

This discussion is about a bug.

Given I had the same issue I think it's still relevant ...

Rigan Pere
11-01-2009, 13:48
Very weird, I already answered to another post how I fixed mine and now that post has disappeared ...

Anyway, even though mine was linked I redid it too and it helped:

Exact steps used:
- Went to Account page
- Clicked Change next to my forum account name
- Entered forum account name & password
- Clicked Verify
- Checked "I verify the correctness of this information"
- Clicked "Update Profile Information"

It was fixed instantaneously.

One of the possible reasons that for some it may not work is that you may be skipping the last steps. I guess it's possible that it only works if you also do the "Update Profile Information"

I just did all this again (removed and then added forum account again and made just you click update info).

All works again now, I can post everywhere! woop \o/

Captain Kirk
11-01-2009, 13:54
Tried all kinds of things to gain access (remove linked account and all that shit) and nothing is helping atm... Ive tried it many times in different ways but nothing is helping :rolleyes:

Stormtrooper
11-01-2009, 13:57
I'm having the same problem. I have linked my forum and game account 5 times, without success. Made a support ticket, and they referred me to a week old post from brannoc: Darkfall News Announcements (http://forums.darkfallonline.com/showthread.php?t=218814). So I guess it's just a matter of time until the bugged accounts get sorted out.

Rikazo
11-01-2009, 14:03
Got the same problem.

neon sheild
11-01-2009, 14:14
Where can i add that im subscribed?
you have to login into your game account, and in the profile tab, click on the button that says something like :add forum account" and then you'll be good. Except I did that and I still cant post on the subscriber forums... :(

EDIT: After the fix today, I can post now. Thanks AV!

Urme the Legend
11-01-2009, 14:27
I've added / updated my forum login on my account several times now, and it still doesn't work :bang:

Patriota
11-01-2009, 14:45
Ah, well I'm sure AV are working to fix it.

Thanks.

haha fanboy

i cant too btw.

DarKFoRcE31415
11-01-2009, 14:52
same problem here.

Ivanhoe
11-01-2009, 15:02
Same.
They need to fix this shit.

Seriously.

Tribaja
11-01-2009, 15:13
Ah, I love being able to post in the clan discussion forums.

So great.

helikaon
11-01-2009, 15:53
cant post too even though i do pay the game ...wtf?

Area 51
11-01-2009, 15:55
me too

Wepdesign
11-01-2009, 16:02
test

ice-cold
11-01-2009, 18:00
I've added / updated my forum login on my account several times now, and it still doesn't work :bang:

Don't know if this will make any difference for anyone but worked for me. I updated it several times with Explorer but could not get it to work so just for the hell of it used firefox and updated and worked like a charm.

Hope this might help some of you at least.

Drago Palmas
11-01-2009, 18:26
I just did all this again (removed and then added forum account again and made just you click update info).

All works again now, I can post everywhere! woop \o/



Me too, Thx blakar

vanyok
11-01-2009, 18:54
Same problem

schlock
11-01-2009, 19:28
Yep, same here

Sleepwalkerr
11-01-2009, 19:29
and here.

RedrumsSam
11-01-2009, 19:58
Ok, so everytime I try to add my forum account to my game account I click update profile information button and it tells me my address is wrong. It keeps resetting my state to Alabama. I'm in California. Every time I change it to California, it resets to Alabama..... WTF?

I sent in a support ticket.....

Lord Zeb
11-02-2009, 01:09
Have the same problem as you all above, for the last couple of days I haven't either been able to post on the other boards, and I have too filled in and updated my account correctly... 3 times. And relogged. And restarted the computer.

Also tried to send in a question to the forum admins, but didn't even have enough clearance to do that.

Will go and send in a ticket myself now.

xpiher
11-02-2009, 01:10
they know there is a problem they are trying to fix it.

drinkingjam
11-02-2009, 04:18
Ok, so everytime I try to add my forum account to my game account I click update profile information button and it tells me my address is wrong. It keeps resetting my state to Alabama. I'm in California. Every time I change it to California, it resets to Alabama..... WTF?

Same, but not with the American States.

It keeps removing the last digit of my ZIP code and then tells me that my address is invalid.


The fuck?

beecherhg
11-02-2009, 06:54
Can't post on subscriber forums after updating info.
Can't change my state from Alabama.

sirxazor
11-02-2009, 06:55
welcome to darkfall :)

Quirks Phleega
11-02-2009, 06:58
sigh...

Patriota
11-02-2009, 07:10
If forum stuff like this are taking so much time to be fixed, i wonder how tranfers will be lol.

Kilzen
11-02-2009, 08:32
something i noticed was when i try to sign in to the forums i use a capital first letter but it automatically sets it up as a lowercase..but then when i am signed in it is a capital letter again..heard the forum sign up is case sensative so maybe that is the error..doesn't matter i guess should be fixed soon.....i hope...

Rayteku
11-02-2009, 10:15
I still can not post in the subscriber forums either. I am also from California and it keeps switching to Alabama lol this is a funky error.

I hope this is fixed soon,

Rayteku

Ivanhoe
11-02-2009, 12:53
I just went back to account management and SET my forum username again.
Had already did it once before with no results.
Logged out of forums, logged back in. Works now. Took maybe 60seconds to update the forums after SETing my forum name again.
<------"EU1 Player" added to username to the left as well.

Drago Palmas
11-02-2009, 12:59
If forum stuff like this are taking so much time to be fixed, i wonder how tranfers will be lol.

Well as everybody was supermature regarding transfers, didnt create 1000 threads a day or threatened with unsubbing etc I am sure Aventurine took its time to polish and test the transfers very good and there should be no problems.

Kilzen
11-03-2009, 02:07
Ok i finally got it working here's how. first make sure you click the verify before changing don't worry about caps do it all lowercase and then verify after entering forum name/pw then click verify again then agree then it will update and bam hopefully you can post in the subscriber forums. GL!

Matrim Cauthon
11-03-2009, 19:14
I went back to the accounts page and re-entered the information, it asked for the my password again, and now it's working. I can post on the subscribers forms.:D