PDA

View Full Version : Resident Evil 5

Erathorn
03-08-2009, 07:56
So Resident Evil 5 is out next week, well it's out right now if one uses other means. I'm not really all that psyched even though I've been a die-hard fan since Resident Evil 1 on PlayStation 1; but I still have the game on pre-order.

I guarantee I'll have a good time playing through this game several times just because its a top-notch quality product in an Action oriented game sense.

Resident Evil departed post-Resident Evil 2 imho. I really felt it completely changed past Leon Kennedy's romp through the R.C.P.D. The GameCube remake of the first RE was an incredible one, but no other games really brought back that certain feel that both RE1 and 2 originally had.

I'm like most fans of the series and I'll go with saying that Resident Evil 4 shouldn't have been called Resident Evil, because its a sheer transition into an action game with no redeeming qualities of the original story/atmosphere except for needless character cameos. However, it was a kick-ass game if you played it for what it is and not damn it for what it's not, and I'm sure RE5 will be the same, only this time it will be on next-gen standards.

Marrik
03-08-2009, 15:27
first RE game i played was 4, i was dissapointed that there were no zombies :(

the really long interactive cutscenes were cool, but sometimes they pissed me off (it took me like 50 tries to get through that knife fight scene)

Wickfield
03-08-2009, 16:05

the really long interactive cutscenes were cool, but sometimes they pissed me off (it took me like 50 tries to get through that knife fight scene)

you mean those faggoty quicktime events? They certainly add challenge to the game.

-not.

otherwise, I really loved that game, must've played through it 5 times on various difficulties.

Marrik
03-08-2009, 16:14