View Full Version : Pre-ordered game
te527966
02-18-2009, 11:46 PM
Hello there fellow Darkfall boys!
Well, as the title says, this is about a pre-ordered game. I have already preordered it from a website called webhallen.com and well, im not quite sure what to do. Am I going to get some kinda CD-key sent to me and download possibility? Since the game doesn't seem to take physical form....:confused:
Please dont flame me or my english, or my post. Just answer the question if you can! :ohno:
Thanks for reading
seems like you were scammed?
Hitom
02-18-2009, 11:47 PM
Gratulations, you got scammed.
Hyster
02-18-2009, 11:48 PM
Hello there fellow Darkfall boys!
Well, as the title says, this is about a pre-ordered game. I have already preordered it from a website called webhallen.com and well, im not quite sure what to do. Am I going to get some kinda CD-key sent to me and download possibility? Since the game doesn't seem to take physical form....:confused:
Please dont flame me or my english, or my post. Just answer the question if you can! :ohno:
Thanks for reading
scammed
chewbaccasdad
02-18-2009, 11:48 PM
Dude, you got scammed.
shaystamang
02-18-2009, 11:48 PM
your money is lost and its your own fault for being impatient and not waiting for an official announcement. Did you really think they would have a REAL pre-order just floating around on the internet and not say anything?
You go scammed.
Your money is gone.
You fail.
Someone
02-18-2009, 11:50 PM
seems like you were scammed?
It's a legitimate site with an actual attached physical store in several places around Sweden.
As for the OP: I guess you will either get the box sent to your home or you come get it in the store and pay for it there depending on what kind of order you made. As far as I know webhallen doesn't really deal with digital downloads for games.
Edit: Seems like there are some digital downloads. Still I'm not sure if you can preorder those or not.
xPofe
02-18-2009, 11:50 PM
should've read the entire announcment :lmao:
Hitom
02-18-2009, 11:54 PM
It's a legitimate site with an actual attached physical store in several places around Sweden.
It's also known for previous scams.
Skribbles
02-18-2009, 11:55 PM
he MIGHT not have gotten scammed... the company might be waiting for the preorders then going in and getting the preorder and sending him the key... its possible
SenileDementia
02-19-2009, 12:03 AM
read latest update pre-orders 2.52 euros
on the 25th of febuary you pay 39 euros
the only site you will get it from is Aventurines when they annouce it
webhallen have had the pre-order up for ages ask them for your money back
Someone
02-19-2009, 12:07 AM
It's also known for previous scams.
I have never had any problems with it, on the other side I usually bought the games at the store or paid for them at the store. Honestly I have never ever heard of any scams done by webhallen, I don't think they would remain in buissniss if they pulled shit like that or continue being popular. If the OP paid now for the preorder and there is no box to send or some other problems arise I'm pretty confident that he could get his cash back from them.
Fullbordad
02-19-2009, 12:19 AM
Hostile people are cute!:)
AmonDominus
02-19-2009, 12:20 AM
I would really rofl if the OP got scammed.
Mortimer Dclxvi
02-19-2009, 01:02 AM
troll
Nah, he didn't get scammed. Webhallen is one of the biggest game store "chains" in Sweden(and is also my favorite). I guess they just like putting stuff up for preorder without checking if they actually can sell it, which might sound like a scam.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.